A Day at the Beach

So Thursday I was out riding MUNI and I took the train to the zoo.  Well I didn’t see a zoo but I did end up at the beach.  Ocean Beach is a beach out on the coast of San Francisco.  It was somewhat an interesting ride out to the beach.  There are always a lot of small shops along the streets.  Small coffee shops, restaurants, boutique clothes shops, and every other kind of retail store.

I took some photos while I was at the beach.  It was beautiful and the sand was so soft.  I hadn’t really planned on being at the beach but it was still fun.  I’ll have to go back out on a really nice day.  Here are some pics I took out at the beach.  I’ll have to work on my skills of resizing pictures so that they line up better.

Ocean Beach sign Ocean

Ocean

Ocean Ocean

I didn’t realize it but Ocean Beach is the on the one side of Golden Gate Park.  I’ve been to the park before and there are some wonderful things to see.  Below are a couple of pictures I took.

Golden Gate Park Entrance Sign On a Large Rock. Wind Mill

Hill Side in Golden Gate Park Hill Side in Golden Gate Park

Hill Side in Golden Gate Park

Something I thought was amazing while I was out walking along the beach was the flora.  There were lots of succulents and they had some beautiful flowers.  I was amazed because they were growing wild all along the roadway and paths.

FlowersFlowers

Flowers Flowers

Flowers Flowers

Flowers Flowers

Garden of Succulents

About Tuba
I think of myself as average but people keep proving me wrong.

Leave a Reply

